Sundus RotanaMASCATERRRR
DEOMR34PAR NUIT
APERÇUCHAMBRESRESTAURANTSRÉUNIONS ET ÉVÈNEMENTSLOISIRSOFFRESAVISGALLERIE
AVISCOMMENTAIRES EN LIGNEGUEST COMMENTSPARTAGER VOS EXPÉRIENCES
Reviewed by Resort
a TripAdvisor traveler.
22nd April 2019
Oman
“Great experience at Sundus Rotana Muscat”

I had the most pleasant stay during the past 14 days at Sundus Rotana Muscat. The staff members were consistently pleasant, and on many occasions, went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. The team at the Breakfast room was exceptional. They recognize me and address me by name each morning, make my favorite coffee, and ensure I was comfortable all the time.

Reviewed by Maps
a TripAdvisor traveler.
16th April 2019
Spain
“GREAT EUROPEAN HOTEL FOR BUSINESS”

Fantastic hotel to stay if you are traveling to Muscat for business. Rooms are very comfortable and with european touch. Service is excellent and the facilities very modern. It is everything that you expect from a hotel when you go for business: Comfortable and clean rooms, excellent room service, facilities with new equipment, gym open 24h... The only thing I miss is a better meeting area in the lobby.

Reviewed by Tour
a TripAdvisor traveler.
14th April 2019
United Arab Emirates
“Saud Khan Feedback Rotana Muscat”

Ms Smriti Verma and Mr Joseph were very helpful and very nice people. Rotana property is excellent with excellent service all around. It is very well maintained and very friendly environment. The swimming pool also is very nice and the life guard was very friendly and helpfull.. Regards, Saud.

Reviewed by Jeannie
a TripAdvisor traveler.
12th April 2019
Quebec
“Excellent experience”

Stayed here for a conference, but had also brought my 25 year old son. Everything was excellent. Great room, bahroom and bed (also great pillows, and I am very picky). There is a shuttle for their private beach and other arranged trips. There is easy access to taxis. Trips can be arranged. The food is suprb at the theatro restaurant (go during happy hour for very good value) and very good in all the restaurants. Service is impeccable.

Reviewed by Psgrimwood
a TripAdvisor traveler.
31st March 2019
United Kingdom
“Overnight stop”

This was my second stay at Sundus Rotana. I arrived around 11pm, check in was quick and painless, the staff were attentive asking how my journey had been. Room allocated on 5th floor (non smoking). The rooms at the back of the hotel don’t really over look anything and there isn’t a balcony as such anyway (room 520) Luggage took a little longer than normal to be sent up, but it arrived OK. The bed was very comfortable, nice big TV. Bathroom and shower were good also. Breakfast was included in my stay. There was a very good choice of food and it was nicely cooked and frequently changed out. Service for a coffee refill Is at you r request. This is still a very new hotel, the quality is excellent and it is a very nice place to stay if you need something close to the airport. (5-8 minutes - 6-8 OMR)

Reviewed by Explorer
a TripAdvisor traveler.
29th March 2019
“Sundus March 2019”

Overall a good level of service in a good hotel. Some minor difficulty at both check in and check out which the guest was expected to sort out because the staff appeared disinterested. Not sure about value for money since a local sponsor was paying

Reviewed by Jet
a TripAdvisor traveler.
29th March 2019
“Great place to stay in Muscat”

Great rooms, service and food choices. After a few days on the road, the Sundus was exactly what we needed. My only criticism would be that non-smoking rooms should be just that, but otherwise, everything was spot on. Thanks.

Reviewed by GrandTour
a TripAdvisor traveler.
21st March 2019
“Comfortable Hotel close to the airport”

Relaxing hotel with very good service and very kind staff, close to the airport, in a little bit desert surrounding, good for airport stopp over and business trips, not so good located for tourists' interests. Well equipped rooms, super breakfast, nice restaurant and bar.

Reviewed by Mobile
a TripAdvisor traveler.
13th March 2019
United Kingdom
“Lovely Hotel”

This is a lovely, modern hotel with excellent facilities, staff and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful, lots to choose from! It is closeby to the airport, however, it has nothing around the hotel, you have to drive or take a taxi.

Reviewed by Mo M
a TripAdvisor traveler.
10th March 2019
“Stay to catch an early flight after out holiday”

This was a last minute booking as the hotel we were due to stay at we found was due for demolition in a month ! So we cancelled that one and had to make a quick decision to book another that was convenient to the airport for our early flight. This one was recommended to us and although more expensive that we would usually book for a single night stopover, was very nice. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. The food was delicious if expensive but this was probably due in some part to the exchange rate between UK and Oman but not totally. A single main course meal for two with just a soft drink came to the equivalent of almost £80.Next time we will probably eat elsewhere as local food is very inexpensive in the main.

خميس
Oman
24th April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: الافطار ممتاز جداً
Bad: الانترنت بعض الشي بطئ

5
Ibrahim Wahaibi
24th April 2019
Source: Google

Training

5
Mahmoud Idriess
22nd April 2019
Source: Google

مكان جيد وهادئ للاقامة، الاستضافة جيدة ، والطعام كان أكثر من رائع.

4
Nessa
Switzerland
22nd April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Fantastic property Sundus
Good: Except its location, Sundus deserves 10/10! Clean, beautiful yet discreet deco, super kind and helpful staff from A to Z, amazing fresh and diverse food at the main buffet restaurant, fitness center super clean and modern! The room is large, beds super comfortable, much storage to put the clothes, and the bathroom is clean and new (no disgusting shower curtain or weird stains). The restaurant’s staff is kind, clean and the food is for all tastes and types of diets. The Director is helpful and reactive, all the staff is friendly, polite and respectful. I stayed at 5-star hotels that would never meet the standards of Sundus. It’s worth being a bit off-centered for this fantastic value/money ratio. Will come back for sure! Thank you! Nessa
Bad: Location a bit far from the beach

4.8
محمد
United Arab Emirates
21st April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Very Good
Good: كل شيء فيه عجبني
Bad: لا اذكر شيء غير مريح

4.15
Traveler
Partner
20th April 2019
Source: Expedia

It's a perfect location, but during my last trip there was a smell of humidity in the bathroom

4
Dr.Wessam Osman
18th April 2019
Source: Google

Food is tasteless but ambience is good

3
ابو نهار ابو سعود
16th April 2019
Source: Google

فندق جميل وغير متكلف

4
AHMED NASR
16th April 2019
Source: Google

The health center is well.

5
D
United Kingdom
14th April 2019
Source: Booking.com

It was an enjoyable stay
Good: Cleanliness was the best. Staff were most helpful
Bad: The missing kahwa and dates in reception

4.8
Meriem
Qatar
13th April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Overrated hotel for the services
Good: Bed is comfy
Bad: I was disappointed that the hotel rate was very exaggerated comparing to the expectation that it is a sea side however it far from the beach and there is no valet parking service and there is no spa !

2.7
ثقف نفسك
13th April 2019
Source: Google

مكان جميل

5
Eqbal
Kuwait
12th April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: Nice welcoming and quite hotel and new furniture

5
حسين
Saudi Arabia
12th April 2019
Source: Booking.com

Exceptional
Good: اعجبني موقعه ونظافته وتعامل العاملين فيه
Bad: الجم والمسبح صغيرة والمطعم جيد ولكن ينقصه بعض الاشياء البسيطه

4.8
Hasna Alhajri
12th April 2019
Source: Google

الفندق رائع وخدماته ممتازه والمطعم رائع ومتنوع

4
RRRRR
Colin Neubronner
Business
Singapore
22nd April 2019

Great experience at Sundus Rotana Muscat
I had the most pleasant stay during the past 14 days at Sundus Rotana Muscat. The staff members were consistently pleasant, and on many occasions, went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. The team at the Breakfast room was exceptional. They recognize me and address me by name each morning, make my favorite coffee, and ensure I was comfortable all the time.

RRRRR
Xavier Pardo
Business
Spain
16th April 2019

GREAT EUROPEAN HOTEL FOR BUSINESS
Fantastic hotel to stay if you are traveling to Muscat for business. Rooms are very comfortable and with european touch. Service is excellent and the facilities very modern. It is everything that you expect from a hotel when you go for business: Comfortable and clean rooms, excellent room service, facilities with new equipment, gym open 24h... The only thing I miss is a better meeting area in the lobby.

RRRRR
Saud Khan
Business
In House Guest
14th April 2019

Saud Khan Feedback Rotana Muscat.
Ms Smriti Verma and Mr Joseph were very helpful and very nice people. Rotana property is excellent with excellent service all around. It is very well maintained and very friendly environment. The swimming pool also is very nice and the life guard was very friendly and helpfull.. Regards, Saud.

RRRRR
Jeanne Teitelbaum
Business
Canada
12th April 2019

Excellent experience
Stayed here for a conference, but had also brought my 25 year old son. Everything was excellent. Great room, bahroom and bed (also great pillows, and I am very picky). There is a shuttle for their private beach and other arranged trips. There is easy access to taxis. Trips can be arranged. The food is suprb at the theatro restaurant (go during happy hour for very good value) and very good in all the restaurants. Service is impeccable.

RRRRR
Husain Tarada
Solo
Bahrain
2nd April 2019

فندق ممتاز
فندق جميل مميز بالنظافة والترتيب قريب من المطار وموقعه مناسب في منطقة السيب وبالقرب من مبنى وزارة التربية والتعليم الجديد، كانت إقامتي قصيرة ليلة واحدة فقط ولكنها كانت مريحة والخدمة جيدة والموظفين متعاونين

RRRRR
Hamad Alnaama
Solo
Qatar
1st April 2019

الخدمة تعبانه جداا
خدمة الغرف ضعيفة جداا عند الطلب من خدمة الغرف يكون هناك تأخير يصل لمدة ساعة.....................................................................................................................................

RRRRR
Paul Grimwood
Business
United Kingdom
31st March 2019

Overnight stop
This was my second stay at Sundus Rotana. I arrived around 11pm, check in was quick and painless, the staff were attentive asking how my journey had been. Room allocated on 5th floor (non smoking). The rooms at the back of the hotel don’t really over look anything and there isn’t a balcony as such anyway (room 520) Luggage took a little longer than normal to be sent up, but it arrived OK. The bed was very comfortable, nice big TV. Bathroom and shower were good also. Breakfast was included in my stay. There was a very good choice of food and it was nicely cooked and frequently changed out. Service for a coffee refill Is at you r request. This is still a very new hotel, the quality is excellent and it is a very nice place to stay if you need something close to the airport. (5-8 minutes - 6-8 OMR)

RRRRR
Corbridge David
Business
United Kingdom
29th March 2019

Sundus March 2019
Overall a good level of service in a good hotel. Some minor difficulty at both check in and check out which the guest was expected to sort out because the staff appeared disinterested. Not sure about value for money since a local sponsor was paying

RRRRR
Stuart Waters
Friends
United Kingdom
29th March 2019

Great place to stay in Muscat.
Great rooms, service and food choices. After a few days on the road, the Sundus was exactly what we needed. My only criticism would be that non-smoking rooms should be just that, but otherwise, everything was spot on. Thanks.

RRRRR
Thomas Pluckebaum
Solo
Germany
21st March 2019

Comfortable Hotel close to the airport
Relaxing hotel with very good service and very kind staff, close to the airport, in a little bit desert surrounding, good for airport stopp over and business trips, not so good located for tourists' interests. Well equipped rooms, super breakfast, nice restaurant and bar.

RRRRR
Ishaq Al Fahadi
Solo
Oman
14th March 2019

اقامة رائعة لمدة اسبوع
والشكر للجهود المبذولة من طاقم العمل بالفندق حيث لم نرى منهم الا كل شي طيب بالاظافة الى النظافة والهدوء العام في جميع مرافق الفندق كما لابد ان نتقدم لادارة الفندق على توفيرهم مواقف اتسمت بالوسع والدخول والخروج بكل اريحية

RRRRR
Caz Potten
Business
In House Guest
13th March 2019

Lovely Hotel
This is a lovely, modern hotel with excellent facilities, staff and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful, lots to choose from! It is closeby to the airport, however, it has nothing around the hotel, you have to drive or take a taxi.

RRRRR
MAUREEN MONCRIEFF-JURY
Couple
United Kingdom
10th March 2019

Stay to catch an early flight after out holiday.
This was a last minute booking as the hotel we were due to stay at we found was due for demolition in a month ! So we cancelled that one and had to make a quick decision to book another that was convenient to the airport for our early flight. This one was recommended to us and although more expensive that we would usually book for a single night stopover, was very nice. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. The food was delicious if expensive but this was probably due in some part to the exchange rate between UK and Oman but not totally. A single main course meal for two with just a soft drink came to the equivalent of almost £80.Next time we will probably eat elsewhere as local food is very inexpensive in the main.

RRRRR
Stephen Angell
Business
United Kingdom
7th March 2019

Lovely hotel not far from Muscat.
Great location from the airport and although not Inn muscat centre it’s wouldnt take long in a cab/rental car. Hotel room was great, clean and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was great and although I didn’t try the restaurants, my colleagues told me they were lovely especially Teatro.

RRRRR
Ahmed Rajab
Solo
Oman
2nd March 2019

اتمنى لكم المزيد من التقدم
كانت اقامة جدا رائعة واستمعت من خلال اقامتي في الفندق من كل النواحي ولا بد في ملاحظات بس كانت الملاحظات بسيطة تقدرون تداركها مستقبليا وعدا رأي الشخصي وقد يكون رأي اخر لغيري واتمنى ما يكون ملاحظتي مزعجه لكم كل الشكر والتقدير لادارة الفندق

Partager vos expériencesCOMMENTAIRESRecevoir des mises à jour par emailAdresse emailS'INSCRIRE
A PROPOS DE ROTANALES SITES WEB DE ROTANA
HISTORIQUE
ENSEIGNE
ETAPES IMPORTANTES
VALEURS DE ROTANA
VISION/ PROMESSES DE MARQUE
CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION
CADRES D'ENTREPRISE
DÉVELOPPEMENT HÔTELIER
OUVERTURES PROCHAINES
PARTENAIRES DE L'INDUSTRIE
COMMERCE DE VOYAGE
CLIENTÈLE CORPORATIVE
ROTANA EARTH / CSR
SALLE DE PRESSE
NOS RÉCOMPENSES
PRESSE ET MÉDIA
MÉDIATHÈQUE
www.rotana.com
www.rotanatimes.com
www.rotanaearth.com
www.rotanacareers.com
© Droits d'auteurs 2019 Rotana Hotel Management Corporation PJSC.
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité
Les paramètres de cookies
Ce site utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service et pour mesurer les performances de notre site.
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies.
Lisez notre déclaration de cookies
Je suis d’accord